St. Paulís church
Nederlands FranÁais Deutsch English EspaŮol








Only a stone's throw away from the Scheldt River this "baroque jewel" stands in a "gothic shrine". The former church of the Dominican monastery of 1571 is pleasing to the eye: the splendid baroque altars, the sublime furniture, the famous organ, over 200 sculptures and more than 50 paintings, among them a series of 15 works of Jordaens, Rubens, Teniers, Van Balen, Van Dyck... They give the church its unique charisma. The garden of the Calvary next to the church building appears to be a sculptural fragment of an epic movie about Christ's suffering and resurrection.


Organisation chart
Kerkfabriek (church administration)  St. Paul's church is administered by a so-called "Kerkfabriek", a public institution that manages the material goods that are needed for the execution of church service in the parish. The "Kerkfabriek" is subject to the (...) (More...)
Description
Without a doubt St. Paul's is rooted in the values of Antwerp. It exudes a unique and irresistible charm. In Antwerp "St. Paul's" is a fixed term, thanks to the exceedingly artistic patrimony, the calm, picturesque Calvary, the romanticism of the old monastery complex, the glory of the solemn orchestral church services, (More...)
Practical information
Main entrance Veemarkt 14 - 2000 Antwerpen    Holy masses Sunday: 10h30 (organ and Gregorian mass) Holidays: 10h30 (orchestra, choir and soloists, organ)   Confession possibilities On request   Visiting hours April (...) (More...)
Publications
R. Sirjacobs, Sint-Pauluskerk Antwerpen. Historische gids, Antwerpen, 2000 (220 illustrations, 220 pages): 20 EUR R. Sirjacobs, Sint-Pauluskerk Antwerpen. De schatkamer, Antwerpen, 2001 (60 color images): 5 EUR Order  Phone and Fax: (0032) (0)3 232 32 67  E-mail: (More...)
Guided tours
TOPA is responsible for the guided tours of the church.   Individual visits:   Not provided at the moment.   Group visits: TOPA organizes thematic tours of the ancient monastery of the Antwerp Dominicans, one of the most (...) (More...)
Podcast guide
The podcast is under construction... With this module it will be possible to download a tour with corresponding map on a MP3-player or iPod with headset. The tour offers you a commentary and exclusive information about the most important works of art in the church. How does it work? Click on the link (...) (More...)
Public transport
By train Central Station. By tram Trams 4 and 7 (stop Sint-Pietersvliet). From there to St. Paul's in less than 5 minutes by foot via (...) (More...)
Agenda
Consult also the General agenda of the Monumental Churches. For suggestions, contact C. Baisier (More...)
In the neighbourhood
Museum Vleeshuis From Veemarkt square turn left into Vleeshouwersstraat and 80 meters away from St. Paul's you reach the museum.   The museum Vleeshuis (Butcher's Hall) tells the story of 600 years of sound, music and dance in Antwerp. Get to know city music in all its variations: instruments, pictures, manuscripts, (...) (More...)
Accomodation/hotels
This page is under construction... Hotels which would like to be mentioned on this page can contact the coordinator of MCA (...) (More...)






(c) 2007 MKA | vzw Monumentale Kerken Antwerpen
Groenplaats 21
2000 Antwerpen
Contact

Powered by : ICT/ISCAM-PRODUCTION

Eglise Saint-Paul
Nederlands Français Deutsch English








Ce "bijou baroque dans un écrin gothique" se trouve à une encablure de l'Escaut. Cette ancienne église du couvent des Dominicains, datant de 1571, est un enchantement : de magnifiques autels baroques, un mobilier sublime, des orgues de premier ordre, plus de 200 statues et plus de 50 peintures, parmi lesquelles une suite de 15 œuvres de Jordaens, Rubens, Teniers, Van Balen, Van Dyck... Tout cela procure à cette église son rayonnement particulier. Le jardin-calvaire qui la jouxte semble être un fragment tiré d'un film épique sur la passion et la résurrection du Christ.


Présentation
Fabrique d'église   L'église Saint-Paul est gérée par une fabrique d'église qui administre les biens matériels nécessaires à l'exercice du culte dans la paroisse. La fabrique d'église est soumise à la tutelle des autorités ecclésiastiques et civiles. La gestion de la (...) (Suite...)
Description
L'église Saint-Paul compte sans conteste parmi les valeurs sûres d'Anvers. Elle rayonne d'un charme irrésistible qui lui est propre. ‘Saint-Paul' a une résonance particulière pour les Anversois, grâce à son incroyable patrimoine artistique, son Calvaire pittoresque, le caractère romantique de son complexe de cloîtres, la gloire (...) (Suite...)
Infos pratiques
Entrée principale Veemarkt 14 - 2000 Antwerpen    Célébrations eucharistiques di: 10h30 (orgues et chants grégoriens) jours fériés : 10h30 (orchestre, chœur et solistes, orgues)   Confession Sur demande (...) (Suite...)
Publications
L'église Saint-Paul. Rubens et les mystères du Rosaire (quatre langues, 110 photos couleurs): 10 EUR.  R. Sirjacobs, Sint-Pauluskerk Antwerpen. Historische gids, Antwerpen, 2000 (220 illustrations, 220 pages): 20 EUR (épuisé) R. Sirjacobs, Sint-Pauluskerk Antwerpen. De schatkamer, (...) (Suite...)
Visites guidées
Les visites guidées sont assumées par les guides de TOPA.   Pour les visiteurs individuels   Pas prévu pour l'instant.   Pour les groupes   Les guides de TOPA organisent pour tout groupe des visites guidées (...) (Suite...)
Visite guidée Podcast
En préparation .... Avec ce module il sera possible de télécharger une visite guidés sur votre MP3 ou iPod avec écouteurs. Un plan sera égallement disponible. La visite guidée vous donnera des commentaires et des informations exclusives sur les principales oeuvres d'art dans (...) (Suite...)
Transports en commun
train   gare centrale tram   4, 7 (arrêt Sint-Pietersvliet). A pied par la Nosestraat bus     9 (arrêt (...) (Suite...)
Agenda
Raadpleeg eveneens de algemene agenda van de Monumentale kerken.Voor suggesties, contacteer C. Baisier (Suite...)
Dans les environs
Museum Vleeshuis (Halle des bouchers) À 80 mètres de l'église Saint-Paul, par le Veemarkt et le Vleeshouwersstraat (vers la gauche) ...   Le « museum Vleeshuis » conte l'histoire de 600 ans de sons, de musique et de danse à Anvers. Vous y ferez connaissance avec la musique (...) (Suite...)






(c) 2007 MKA | vzw Monumentale Kerken Antwerpen
Groenplaats 21
2000 Antwerpen
Contact

Powered by : ICT/ISCAM-PRODUCTION

Mentions legales popup