Objectives
Nederlands Franšais Deutsch English








The aim of the Non-Profit Organisation MCA is the cooperation between the five monumental churches - the Cathedral of Our Lady, St. Andrew's church, St. Charles Borromeo's church, St. James's church, and St. Paul's church - so that the combined development of this heritage can be viewed with a serene and friendly public eye.

 

The objectives are: 

  • To promote and support restoration, maintenance and aura of the five mentioned churches.
  • To maintain mutual contacts.
  • To contribute to a growing cultural awareness of its members and in a broader sense for everybody who is connected in one way or another with the cultural life in Antwerp and the five monumental churches; to feel this connection.
  • Organising and supporting initiatives that promote the cultural life in and around Antwerp and the five churches, taking into consideration everything pertaining to or connected with the buildings.
  • To work towards a better understanding and commitment to culture, heritage and art in our community life, as well as a link between people and cultures, viewing the role the five monumental churches had in the past, have now and will fulfil in the future
  • To contribute to further spreading of the Flemish and Antwerp cultural patrimony, as well as that of the five monumental churches.

 








(c) 2019 MKA | vzw Monumentale Kerken Antwerpen
Groenplaats 21
2000 Antwerpen
Contact

Powered by ICOLEIS

Objectifs
Nederlands Français Deutsch English








L'asbl Eglises Monumentales d'Anvers a pour but la collaboration entre les cinq églises monumentales, la cathédrale Notre-Dame et les églises de Saint-André, Saint-Charles Borromée, Saint-Jacques et Saint-Paul, afin de réaliser ensemble la présentation du patrimoine de façon serène et accessible au public.

 

Concrètement cela signifie:

  • Promouvoir et soutenir la restauration, la conservation et le rayonnement des cinq églises précitées.
  • Maintenir des contacts entre les églises.
  • Contribuer à une perception culturelle croissante chez ses membres en dans un sens plus large, chez toutes les personnes actives dans le secteur culturel à Anvers ou qui se sentent liées d'une façon ou d'une autre avec les églises monumentales.
  • Organiser en soutenir les initiatives qui stimulent la vie culturelle à Anvers et aux alentours des cinq églises, avec respect pour la spécificité de ces lieux de culte.
  • Augmenter la compréhension de la culture, du patrimoine et de l'art dans notre société, comme lien entre les gens et les cultures, en accord avec le rôle joué dans cette optique par les églises dans le passé, le présent et l'avenir. 
  • Contribuer au rayonnement du patrimoine culturel Flamand, ainsi que de la ville d'Anvers et des églises monumentales en particulier.







(c) 2019 MKA | vzw Monumentale Kerken Antwerpen
Groenplaats 21
2000 Antwerpen
Contact

Powered by ICOLEIS

Mentions legales popup