Highlights
Nederlands Français Deutsch English









The 15 mysteries of the Rosary
  The series of the 15 mysteries of the Rosary was ordered around 1617 for the northern aisle of the Dominican church. Eleven of the best painters of Antwerp of the time were involved, among them Hendrik van Balen, Peter Paul Rubens, Jacob Jordaens and Antoon Van Dyck. The Dominicans themselves did not (...) (More...)
The baroque confessionals
The ten confessionals in the side aisles form an encyclopaedia, which is rich in sculptures, of the Dominican history and spirituality. The visitor is invited to consider good and evil by the language of the pictures and induced to demonstrate his penitence. These confessionals date from the years 1658-1660 and were sculptured in oak in the workshop of Peter I Verbruggen. (More...)
Treasury
The treasury was inducted on February 2, 2001, the feast of Candlemas. Up until then the treasures of St. Paul's were not on display to the public. This precious collection partly derives from the ancient Dominican monastery and partly from the former St. Walburgis' church. Pious believers in the 19th and 20th centuries presented the most recent pieces to (...) (More...)






(c) 2019 MKA | vzw Monumentale Kerken Antwerpen
Groenplaats 21
2000 Antwerpen
Contact

Powered by ICOLEIS

A voir impérativement
Nederlands Français Deutsch English








Les quinze mystères du Rosaire
La série des quinze mystères du Rosaire fut commandée aux environs de 1617 pour la nef latérale nord de l'église des Dominicains. Onze peintres Anversois, parmi les meilleurs de l'époque, mirent la main à la pâte, entre autres Hendrik van Balen, Pierre Paul Rubens, Jacques Jordaens en Antoine Van (...) (Suite...)
Les confessionnaux baroques
Les dix confessionnaux dans les bas-côtés forment une encyclopédie imagée de l'histoire et de la spiritualité dominicaine. Le visiteur est invité à réfléchir sur le bien et le mal, et à montrer du remords. Ces confessionnaux datent des années 1658-1660 et sortes tous de l'atelier de sculpture de Peter I Verbruggen. (Suite...)
Le trèsor
Le trésor fut inauguré le 2 février 2001, en la fête de la Chandeleur. Jusqu'alors, le trésor de Saint-Paul n'était pas accessible au public. Cette collection précieuse vient d'une part de l'ancien couvent des Dominicains et d'autre part de l'ancienne église paroissiale de Saint-Walburge. Les (Suite...)






(c) 2019 MKA | vzw Monumentale Kerken Antwerpen
Groenplaats 21
2000 Antwerpen
Contact

Powered by ICOLEIS

Mentions legales popup